Nominations for the 2017-2018 season are now closed.

Program Highlights

The Foundation recognizes and awards high school linemen from the Tri-State region. An offensive and defensive lineman are chosen from this group of exceptional student-athletes based on their skill on the field, academic achievements and community involvement. 

High school freshmen, sophomores, juniors, and seniors are eligible.

Linemen of the Year Awards will be presented to each of the following:

  • Southwest Ohio Divisions 1-6
  • Northern Kentucky
  • Southeast Indiana

From this group of winners, Anthony will select two student-athletes to be recognized as the overall Offensive and Defensive Linemen of the Year at the National Football Foundation Scholar-Athlete Banquet.

An "In the Trenches" Leadership Award will also be presented to the student athlete who most represents the Foundation's mission on and off the field. This award takes into consideration a student-athlete’s athletic achievements, academic accomplishments and community involvement.   


2017-2018 Linemen of the Year Selection Committee

  • Anthony Muñoz: former Cincinnati Bengal Hall of Fame Offensive Lineman and Foundation President
  • Michael Muñoz: former University of Tennessee Offensive Lineman and AMF Board Member
  • Dave Lapham Sr.: former Cincinnati Bengal Offensive Lineman and current Bengals radio analyst
  • Mike Dyer: High School Sports Reporter
  • Clint Boling: Current Cincinnati Bengal Offensive Lineman 


Congratulations to our 2017-2018 Season Winners!

  • Offensive Lineman: Zeke Correll, Anderson High School, Ohio Division II
  • Defensive Lineman: Malik Vann, Fairfield High School, Ohio Division I
  • "In the Trenches" Leadership Award: Dillon Stone, Hamilton High School


 2018-2018 Linemen of the Year Overall Winners
Zeke Correll: Anderson HS
Malik Vann: Fairfield HS - University of Cincinnati
Dillon Stone: Hamilton HS - Urbana University 



2017-2018 Linemen of the Year Division Finalists 

 Photos from the Lineman of the Year Banquet can be found on the McDaniel's Photography website. If you purchase photos, 20% of proceeds goes back to the Anthony Muñoz Foundation.

See a list of past recipients here.

2017-2018 Division Winners

Ohio Division I
Offensive Lineman:  Zach Carpenter, Archbishop Moeller HS
Defensive Lineman: Malik Vann, Fairfield HS

Ohio Division III
Offensive Lineman: Jaison Williams, Trotwood Madison HS
Defensive Lineman: Jackson Gear, Archbishop McNicholas

Ohio Division V
Offensive Lineman: Ryan Wichmann, CHCA
Defensive Lineman: Michael Warden, Summit Country Day

Southeast Indiana
Offensive Lineman: Josh Maple, Batesville HS
Defensive Lineman: Keegan Gindling, East Central HS


Ohio Division II
Offensive Lineman: Zeke Correll, Anderson HS
Defensive Lineman: Maurice Chapman, Winton Woods HS

Ohio Division IV
Offensive Lineman: Mick Oakes, Indian Hill HS
Defensive Lineman: James Smith, Wyoming HS

Ohio Division VI
Offensive Lineman: Kevan Ridley, St Bernard Elmwood Place
Defensive Lineman: Patrick Magarian, Cincinnati Country Day

Northern Kentucky
Offensive Lineman: Carter Black, Covington Catholic HS
Defensive Lineman: Kameron Butler, Covington Catholic HS