Straight "A" Nomination Process is now open!

Congratulations to our 2017 nominees! See the full list of Straight "A" Nominees here.

Presented by 


Program Highlights
We've redefined the meaning of Straight "A"s. This scholarship awards high school students who are pursuing Academic excellence, Athletic Achievement, is Actively serving in the community while possessing a strong Ambition, a winning Attitude and the ability to overcome Adversity.

Eighteen Tri-State students, nine male and nine female, will be recognized at our Straight "A" Luncheon. One male and one female from the top eighteen will have the chance to receive additional recognition at our luncheon.  

Check out our 2017 Finalists' inspiring stories.

All high school students with a minimum of a 3.0 grade point average and in the Foundation's Area of Impact are eligible. All students nominated will receive a letter of recognition signed by Anthony Muñoz.

Please note: while all students are eligible for recognition, only senior nominees are eligible for scholarship money. Nomination forms are available above.

Recognition Luncheon
The 2018 Straight "A" Luncheon is Tuesday, April 24th at Jeff Ruby's Steakhouse. At this impactful Luncheon, our finalists will receive a $2,000 scholarship. One deserving male and female overall winner will also receive an additional $3,000 for a total of a $5,000 scholarship.

A special thanks to the Harold C. Schott Foundation for helping us recognize these deserving students! 

Congratulations to all the 2017 Straight "A" Finalists!

Chad Davis, Wilmington High School
Cory Baird, William Henry Harrison High School
Dylan Hensley, Brookville High School
Ian Heithaus, Highlands High School
Johnathon Adelhardt, Oak Hills High School
Jyvel Tolbert, Aiken High School
Patrick Herbst, Clark Montessori
Ryan Anderson, Deer Park High School
Tre Whittaker, Moeller High School

Alessia Accordino, Archbishop McNicholas
Aliya Rucker, Walton-Verona High School
Ashley Rinner, Ursuline Academy
Azaria Pittman-Carter, Aiken High School
Emma McKinney, Eaton High School
Kirsten Mollaun, Lawrenceburg High School
Maggie Verst, Bishop Brossart High School
Maya Kien, North College Hill High School
Morgan Mills, Badin High School



Congratulations to all of our 2017 Straight "A" Finalists!

Click here to see all of our Past Recipients.

Congratulations to our 2017 Overall Winners, Maya Kien of North College Hill and Jyvel Tolbert of Aiken.