Presented by

We’ve redefined the meaning of Straight ‘A’s. This scholarship awards high school students who are pursuing Academic Excellence and Athletic Achievement, are Actively serving in the community while possessing strong Ambition, have a winning Attitude, and are able to overcome Adversity.

The 2023 Straight ‘A’ Scholarship nomination period has ended. Finalists will be announced in mid-March.


All high school students, freshmen through seniors, with a minimum of a 3.0 grade point average and in the Foundation’s Area of Impact can be nominated and recognized. 

Please note, while all students are eligible for recognition, only senior nominees are eligible for scholarship awards.


Thanks to our partner Mike’s Carwash, eighteen Tri-State students (nine male and nine female) will receive a $2,000 scholarship toward their college education and be recognized and awarded their scholarships at a luncheon in April, at the Manor House in Mason, OHOne overall male and one overall female Straight ‘A’ Student of the Year will be chosen and awarded an additional $3,000 for a total of a $5,000 scholarship.

All students nominated will receive a letter of recognition signed by Anthony Muñoz.

Congratulations to our 2022 Straight ‘A’ Scholarship Recipients!


Kyissa Baccus, Newport High School
Madeline Brooks, Randall K. Cooper High School
Lauren Dorsel, Oak Hills High School
Matilda Kraus, Seven Hills School
Mackie Meadows, Bishop Brossart High School
Noelia Ordonez, Stephen T. Badin High School
Keaura Powell, Oyler High School
Deeya Prakash, Sycamore High School
Nikaila Preston, Oyler High School


Matthew Bierman, La Salle High School
Deondre Bothast-Revalee, Talawanda High School
Mason Fleming, Georgetown Jr./Sr. High School
Damian Green, Holmes High School
Luke Jennings, Felicity-Franklin High School
Anthony Lemen, Valley View High School
Jonas Lescoe, Villa Madonna Academy
Mugisha Pomossene, Aiken High School
Andrew Rath, Newport High School

Congratulations to our 2022 Straight ‘A’ Scholarship Overall Male and Female Students of the Year!


Noelia Ordonez – Stephen T. Badin High School


Damian Green – Holmes High School

Andrew Rath – Newport High School

Congratulations to all of the deserving 2023 nominees!